The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is live! Not one, but two episodes are available to watch on Prime Video.

Reviews have been overwhelmingly positive. “Rings of Power successfully balances the way it makes itself accessible to newcomers, fans of the movies, and more intense lore fiends,” wrote CNET’s Erin Carson.

Set thousands of years before The Lord of the Rings, The Rings of Power covers the major events of Middle-earth’s Second Age. They include the forging of the Rings of Power, the rise of Sauron, and the last alliance between Elves and men.

The first two episodes are set to drop at the same time worldwide, before the release schedule changes to a later time for the rest of the season.

The Rings of Power premiere release schedule

Here’s when the first two episodes of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will premiere in your time zone.

  • 6 p.m. PDT — Thursday, Sept.1
  • 9 p.m. EDT — Thursday, Sept. 1
  • 10 p.m. Brazil — Thursday, Sept. 1
  • 2 a.m. UK — Friday, Sept. 2
  • 3 a.m. Central European Summer Time — Friday, Sept. 2
  • 5:30 a.m. India Standard Time — Friday, Sept. 2
  • 10 a.m. Japan Standard Time — Friday, Sept. 2
  • 11 a.m. Australia — Friday, Sept. 2
  • 1 p.m. New Zealand — Friday, Sept. 2

Timings for the rest of the season

Episodes are dropping three hours later than the premiere time for the rest of the season.

  • 9 p.m. PDT — Thursdays
  • 12 a.m. EDT — Fridays
  • 1 a.m. Brazil — Fridays
  • 5 a.m. UK — Fridays
  • 6 a.m. CEST — Fridays
  • 9:30 a.m. IST — Fridays
  • 1 p.m. JST — Fridays
  • 2 p.m. AU — Fridays
  • 4 p.m. NZ — Fridays



Source link

By unstore

Unstore.com.np : The One-stop Destination! Read the latest global news articles on unstore.com.np in english,breaking news & current latest global news headlines,local news, money and financial news,Bitcoin News,automobile news,gaming news,technology news,sports news,political news,international news,bollywood news,tech news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.