You are currently viewing Star studded squads of all 7 teams unveiled for Women’s National Cricket League 2023-24

Star studded squads of all 7 teams unveiled for Women’s National Cricket League 2023-24

Ellyse Perry Alyssa Healy

Squads of all teams for the 2023-24 season of the Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) in Australia have been announced. The prestigious seven-team domestic tournament will see many superstars representing their state teams.

Last year’s WNCL finalists South Australia will see the likes of Darcie Brown, Tahlia McGrath, Amanda-Jade Wellington and Megan Schutt. Similarly, NSW Breakers will see Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Sarah Coyte, and Phoebe Litchfield.

The Katie Mack-led ACT Mentors will have former Bangladesh off-spinner Jannatul Sumona, who played four matches for the Meteors in the last season. Allrounder Zoe Cooke will depart the ACT after being poached by Queensland.

Speaking about Queensland, who finished in third position after recording seven wins last season, will see some notable names like Grace Harris and Jess Jonassen. Likewise, Tasmania will be without their last season’s leading wicket-taker Sarah Coyte who has joined NSW Breakers for the forthcoming season.However, they’ve secured the services of South African top-order batter Lizelle Lee.

Remaining two sides i.e. Victoria and Western Australia are full with Australia contracted stars with Tayla Vlaemink, Annabel Sutherland, Ellyse Perry, Meg Lanning and Kim Garth representing Victoria. Similarly, Alana King and Beth Mooney will be seen plying their trade for the Western Australia.

Here are the squads of all teams for 2023-24 season:

  • South Australia: Jemma Barsby, Sam Betts, Darcie Brown, Emma de Broughe, Josie Dooley, Paris Hall, Eleanor Larosa, Tahlia McGrath, Anesu Mushangwe, Courtney Neale, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Kate Peterson, Megan Schutt, Courtney Webb, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Ella Wilson
  • NSW Breakers: Georgia Adams, Jade Allen, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Sarah Coyte, Hanna Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Saskia Horley, Ebony Hoskin, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Isabella Malgioglio, Claire Moore, Tahlia Wilson
  • ACT Meteors: Alisha Bates, Paris Bowdler, Kayla Burton, Rebecca Carter, Grace Dignam, Holly Ferling, Angie Genford, Amy Hunter, Carly Leeson, Grace Lyons, Katie Mack (c), Olivia Porter, Chloe Rafferty, Jannatul Sumona, Gabrielle Sutcliffe, Annie Wikman
  • Queensland Fire: Bonnie Berry, Zoe Cooke, Sianna Ginger, Lucy Hamilton, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Kira Holmes, Ellie Johnston, Ruth Johnston, Jess Jonassen, Charli Knott, Grace Parsons, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll
  • Tasmania Tigers: Nicola Carey, Julia Cavanough, Heather Graham*, Beth Lane, Lizelle Lee, Emma Manix-Geeves, Sasha Moloney, Tabatha Saville, Clare Scott, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Amy Smith, Lauren Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Molly Strano, Rachel Trenaman, Elyse Villani, Callie Wilson.
  • Victoria: Sam Bates, Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Poppy Gardner, Kim Garth, Ella Hayward, Olivia Henry, Milly Illingworth, Meg Lanning, Rhys McKenna, Sophie Molineux, Jasmine Nevins, Rhiann O’Donnell, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Prestwidge, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham
  • Western Australia: Chloe Ainsworth, Charis Bekker, Zoe Britcliffe, Matilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Maddy Darke, Ashley Day, Amy Edgar, Lisa Griffith, Alana King, Lilly Mills, Beth Mooney, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo, Poppy Stockwell, Georgia Wyllie

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

Source link

Leave a Reply