The Pierre Volunteer Fire Department held its annual awards banquet Friday night (Dec. 2, 2022).

This year’s award winners (in order of picture below) are:

  • Rookie of the Year– Nathan Brockel with Engine 2

  • Don Marso Award for overall firefighting career accomplishments– Byron Caauwe with Engine 3

  • Firefighter of the Year– Doug Gordon with Truck 1

Elections were also conducted for officers in 2023. Sean Kruger was reelected Deputy Chief and Brandon McCarthy was reelected Assistant Chief.

(L to R): Nathan Brockel, Byron Caauwe and Doug Gordon.
Courtesy photo.

Source link

By unstore : The One-stop Destination! Read the latest global news articles on in english,breaking news & current latest global news headlines,local news, money and financial news,Bitcoin News,automobile news,gaming news,technology news,sports news,political news,international news,bollywood news,tech news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.